Holehird Trust Fund

Grants for voluntary and community organisations which benefit residents of the former County of Westmorland*.

Holehird Trust, of which Cumbria County Council is Trustee.

Who can apply?
• voluntary and community groups in Cumbria which support residents in the former County of Westmorland

Priority will be given to projects which support one of the following:
• elderly people
• disabled people
• children and young people up to the age of 18

Examples of projects supported:
• sports sessions for disabled people
• general running costs for a rural nursery
• music projects for children living in isolated rural communities
• community centre building work to comply with the Disability Discrimination Act

What the fund will not support in addition to our normal exclusions:
• individuals

How much can you apply for?
Grants will normally be less than £2000 over one year.

*The following parishes and communities are included: Ambleside, Appleby, Arnside, Askham, Bampton, Barbon, Bandleyside, Barton, Beetham, Bolton, Bradleyfield, Brough, Brough Sowerby, Brougham, Burneside, Burton-in-Kendal, Casterton, Cliburn, Clifton, Crackenthorpe, Crook, Crosby, Crosthwaite, Crosby Garrett, Docker, Dufton, Eamont Bridge, Fawcett Forest, Firbank, Grasmere, Grayrigg, Great Strickland, Hartley, Helbeck, Helsington, Heversham, Hincaster, Holme, Holmescales, Hutton Roof, Ings, Kaber, Kentmere, Killington, King’s Meaburn, Kirkby Lonsdale, Kirkby Stephen, Kirkby Thore, Lakes, Lambrigg, Levens, Little Strickland, Long Marton, Longsleddale, Lowther, Lupton, Lyth, Mallerstang, Mansergh, Martindale, Middleton, Milburn, Milnthorpe, Morland, Murton, Musgrave, Nateby, New Hutton, Newbiggin, Newby, Old Hutton, Orton, Patterdale, Preston Patrick, Preston Richard, Ravenstonedale, Scalthwaitrigg, Sedgwick, Selside, Shap, Skelsmergh, Sleagill, Sockbridge, Soulby, Stainmore, Stainton, Staveley with Ings, Tebay, Temple Sowerby, Tirril, Underbarrow, Waitby, Warcop, Wharton, Whinfell, Whitwell, Windermere, Winton, Witherslack and Yanthwaite.

If you would like further information about this fund please contact:
Ellen Clements on 01900 825760 or email grants@cumbriafoundation.org