Staff


Chief Executive

Andy Beeforth OBE
Andy has led the Foundation since its inception in 1999. He works closely with the trustees to grow and develop CCF’s presence within the county. He takes lead responsibility for fund development. Andy was made an OBE in the 2011 New Years honours in recognition for his services to the voluntary sector.

Email: andy@cumbriafoundation.org


Chief Operating Officer

Cath Howard
Cath’s role is to lead on grant making within the organisation, managing the Grants and Donor Services team. She also oversees the smooth running of the organisation with responsibility for HR functions, staff training and policy development.

Email: cath@cumbriafoundation.org


Andrew-cropped

Finance Director 

Andrew Benson
Andrew is responsible for the day to day management of financial activity and is the main point of contact for our Investment Managers. He prepares for the annual audit, financial statements and supports the Finance and Management and Investment Committees.

Email: andrew@cumbriafoundation.org


Anne-cropped

Development Assistant (Executive)

Anne Meeghan
Anne underpins the work of the Development team, undertaking research, managing data, providing information and practical support to the Chief Executive as well as trustees. She also manages and supports the delivery of events such as the Annual Celebration Dinner and the Big Sleep.

Email: anne@cumbriafoundation.org


Ellen-cropped

Senior Grants and Donor Services Officer

Ellen Clements
Ellen has an overall view of all funds and grants matters and has responsibility for a large number of grant programmes including the Holehird Trust and Joyce Wilkinson Trust. Ellen services the Main Grants Panel.

Email: ellen@cumbriafoundation.org


Annalee-cropped

Grants and Donor Services and Communications Officer

Annalee Holliday
Annalee is responsible for a number of grant programmes including a number of corporate funds, such as the United Utilities Legacy Fund. Annalee services the West Cumbria Grants Panel. She also has lead responsibility for all marketing and  communications.

Email: annalee@cumbriafoundation.org


Grants and Donor Services Officer

Gary Higgs
Gary is involved in a number of grant programmes including wind farm and community benefit funds. He is responsible for managing the Cumbria Victims Charitable Trust and the Mary Grave Trust.

Email: gary@cumbriafoundation.org


Grants and Donor Services Officer

Joanne Spencer
Joanne supports the other members of the grants team in the day to day coordination of grant making whilst taking responsibility for special projects.

Email: joanne@cumbriafoundation.org


jenny-benson

Philanthropy Officer

Dr Jenny Benson
Jenny is a key member of the Development Team. She has responsibility for developing endowment funds and new funds, as well as looking for new sources of income.

Email: jenny@cumbriafoundation.org


Lynsey-cropped

Finance Officer

Lynsey Stokes
Lynsey works closely with Andrew Benson as well being part of the Support Team and assisting in the day to day financial processing duties.

Lynsey supports the Finance Director to monitor and control the company’s finances.

Email: lynsey@cumbriafoundation.org


Kris-cropped

Administrator

Kristine McGlothlin
Working as part of the Support Team, Kristine provides administrative support to the staff to assist in providing a high quality, customer-focused service. Kris supports grants administration, including end of grant reports. She also assists in the running of events such as the AGM and project visits.

Email: kristine@cumbriafoundation.org