NMP Commissioned Partnership Contacts

Please find below a list of organisations and contacts who may be interested in developing a large commissioned proposal for the NMP Community Fund.

You must ensure one organisations takes the lead to submit one Online Application Form and completes a Delivery Plan per proposal.

Allerdale Credit Union John Bailey 01900 816111 info@allerdalecreditunion.org.uk
Allerdale Disability Association Tracey Parker 0845 1299954 people@adanet.org.uk
Barnardos Richard Simpson 01900 898040 richard.simpson@barnardos.org.uk
CADAS Helen Davies 01228 544140 helend@cadas.co.uk
Citizens Advice Allerdale Jack Bowden 01900 604735 allerdale@cabnet.org.uk
Copeland Citizens Advice Bureau Carole Graham or Shelley Hewitson 01946 518255 manager.whitehaven@cabnet.org.uk
Cumbria Housing Partners Lesley Dixon 01228 635591 lesley.dixon@procure-plus.com
Cumbria Youth Alliance (CYA) Cath Clarke 01900 822110 cath@cya.org.uk
Egremont Amenity Committee Elaine Woodburn lesley.taylor@copeland.gov.uk
Home Group John Cass 01946 518029 john.cass@homegroup.org.uk
Howgill Family Centre Patrick Leonard 01946 62681 patrick.leonard@howgill-centre.co.uk
Impact Housing Jane Leonard 01946 839932 janel@impacthousing.org.uk
Inspira Mike Priestley 01946 695541 michael.priestley@inspira.org.uk
Phoenix Enterprise Centre Joanne Crowe 01946 694062 joanne@phoenixenterprisecentre.co.uk
West Cumbria Achievement Zone Jo McGlasson 01946 68400 wcazhq@wcaz.org.uk
West Cumbria Carers Clare Edwards 01900 821976 clareedwards@westcumbriacarers.co.uk
West Cumbria Domestic Violence Support Carole Launder 01900 67167 hope@freedom-project-west-cumbria.org.uk
West Cumbria Trades Hall Centre Mary Bainbridge 01900 61874 mary@tradeshallworkington.org.uk
Whitehaven Egremont and District Credit Union Andrea Dockeray 01946 66755 wedcu@tiscali.co.uk
Whitehaven Harbour Youth Project Gina McCabe 01946 690404 gina@whyp.org.uk
Young Cumbria Tracy McFadden 017687 75085 tracymcFadden@youngcumbria.org.uk
Your Housing/Derwent & Solway Gordon Henry 01900 607532 Gordon.Henry@yourhousinggroup.co.uk

A partnership can be a formal grouping of independent groups, fronted by a lead organisation, or it can be a specially constituted consortium. The purpose of requiring delivery by partnerships is to:

• ensure that people who can benefit from the activities provided receive them in a way that is holistic and “joined-up”
• enable partner organisations to share expertise
• ensure that people can access and participate in a menu of activities and support actions that is flexible to their individual needs
• improve the effectiveness of referrals between community groups and between community groups and statutory agencies