Staff


Chief Executive

Andy Beeforth OBE
Andy has led the Foundation since its inception in 1999. He works closely with the trustees to grow and develop CCF’s presence within the county. He takes lead responsibility for fund development. Andy was made an OBE in the 2011 New Years honours in recognition for his services to the voluntary sector.

Email: andy@cumbriafoundation.org


Chief Operating Officer

Cath Howard
Cath’s role is to lead on grant making within the organisation, managing the Grants and Donor Services team, the Placed Based Services programme and Flood Recovery Fund. She also oversees the smooth running of the organisation with responsibility for HR functions, staff training and policy development.

Email: cath@cumbriafoundation.org


Andrew-cropped

Finance Director 

Andrew Benson
Andrew is responsible for the day to day management of financial activity and is the main point of contact for our Investment Managers.  He prepares for the annual audit, financial statements and supports the Finance and Investment Committee.

Email: andrew@cumbriafoundation.org


Anne-cropped

Development Assistant (Executive)

Anne underpins the work of the Development team, undertaking research, managing data, providing information and practical support to Andy as well as trustees. She also manages and supports the delivery of events such as the Annual Celebration Dinner and the Big Sleep.

Email: anne@cumbriafoundation.org


Ellen-cropped

Senior Grants and Donor Services Officer

Ellen Clements
Ellen has an overall view of all funds and grants matters and has responsibility for a large number of grant programmes including the Dulverton Trust, the Holehird Trust and Joyce Wilkinson Trust. Ellen services the Main Grants Panel.

Email: ellen@cumbriafoundation.org


Annalee-cropped

Grants and Donor Services and Communications Officer

Annalee Holliday
Annalee is responsible for a number of grant programmes including wind farm and community benefit funds. Annalee services the West Cumbria Grants Panel. She also has lead responsibility for all marketing and  communications.

Email: annalee@cumbriafoundation.org


nigel-pattison

Grants and Donor Services Officer

Nigel Pattison
Nigel is responsible for coordinating the Fresh Ideas Fund, developed by Northern Rock Foundation to help charities develop new ideas. He also has responsibility for a number of smaller grant funds, including the Mary Grave Trust.

Email: nigel@cumbriafoundation.org


david-allford

Prevention Programme Manager (Place Based Services)

David Allford
David manages the Placed Based Services programme. Funding is provided for community based projects and services which help people retain their independence and participate in activities which promote health and well-being.

Email: david@cumbriafoundation.org


jenny-benson

Flood Fund Programme Manager

Dr Jenny Benson
Jenny has overall responsibility for the management and delivery of the Cumbria Flood Recovery Fund. She monitors the Fund’s progress and supports staff and volunteers who are working on flood related activities. She also supports the Flood Grants Panel.

Email: jenny@cumbriafoundation.org


Lynsey-cropped

Finance Officer

Lynsey Madders
Lynsey works closely with Andrew Benson as well being part of the Support Team and assisting in the day to day financial processing duties.

Lynsey supports the Finance Director to monitor and control the company’s finances.

Email: lynsey@cumbriafoundation.org


lucy2

Marketing and Communications Intern

Lucy Starkie
Lucy works closely with Annalee to deliver the Foundation’s communications strategy. She is on a 12 month placement to gain valuable work experience while promoting the work of the Foundation.

Email: lucy@cumbriafoundation.org


Kris-cropped

Administrator

Kristine McGlothlin
Working as part of the Support Team, Kristine provides administrative support to the staff to assist in providing a high quality, customer-focused service. Kris supports grants administration, including end of grant reports. She also assists in the running of events such as the AGM and project visits.

Email: kristine@cumbriafoundation.org


Administrator 

Jayne Malley
Working as part of the Support Team, Jayne provides administrative support to the staff to assist in providing a high quality, customer-focused service.

Email: jayne@cumbriafoundation.org